Boxes Ship FREE in the Contiguous US!

Universal Yums Reviews

Yum Yum Box Yum Yum Box $26.00
4.1
out of 5
187 Reviews

Subscriber Ratings

5 star
113
4 star
32
3 star
15
2 star
8
1 star
19

Excited

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Dawn on June 24, 2024

So excited for my box to come!!! Love new things and traveling so this is great for me

Fun for a good price

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Meagan on June 24, 2024

Love trying snacks I wouldn’t otherwise be able to, and think the information booklet is so cute!

Wish I found Yums Earlier.

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Ricky on June 24, 2024

I forgot how I stumbled upon Yums, but I kept it in the back of my mind and put it off for a bit. When the new year started, I just bit the bullet and tried it out. I started off the first several months with the smaller Yum box. Myself and my family absolutely loved it. A few months ago we upgraded to the bigger Yum Yum box and we are loving it. I wish I would’ve found this a long time ago.

Yum box United Kingdom

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Irene on June 24, 2024

I received my yum box from united kingdom today (June 20th) and was excited to try everything in the box ..I liked everything except for the sour candy which I am not a soir candy person. The vinegar chips was ok , the soda was great… the grandma wild oat bar was awesome 👌. So was was the toffee candy’s . Can’t wait to try my next months yum box to see what’s inside of it…

Great

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Arabian on June 24, 2024

Loved everything

Not the best bang for your buck

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Lisa on June 20, 2024

This is definitely a gift item. It’s too expensive to justify buying for myself although I love the concept. The selections are few for what you pay, but tasty (I only have gotten to try what my son has rejected). Thank goodness I only purchased as a gift for my son, because 3/6 shipments so far have had unexplainable shipping issues. For such a tiny box, just use USPS. Why the convoluted multi third party shipping when it ends up with USPS anyway? Honestly, it’s a lot of stress to worry if the box is going to arrive on time each month. For a subscription, this process should be more stable.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that you experienced shipping delays. Please reach out to our customer support team to further assist at support@universalyums.com.

United Kingdom

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sonja on June 20, 2024

This box was a big hit. I was not a fan of the Lamb and Rosemary Crisps but that is because I am not a fan of Rosemary in anything. My husband loved it though. This box redeemed itself as the Greece box was a disappointment.

Kids loved it!

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Chelsea on June 20, 2024

The kids absolutely loved trying each option!

Greatest gift idea

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Noelle on June 20, 2024

Out of ideas for a person who has it all? GIVE THIS! You’re sharing the taste of another CULTURE 😋 and who doesn’t need to get out of the US these days? My family, ranging from 18 to 59, has VERY MUCH enjoyed these boxes for the past 6 months, & picking through the contents, and SHARING by anticipating who might want what 😍! This mom has loved it so much, I just renewed for another 6 months!

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we are so glad to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Family fub

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Tricia on June 20, 2024

We all enjoy getting our Universal Yums box. We take turn reading, try them all together and it’s great bonding time. Highly recommend.

Love

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Stephanie on June 20, 2024

Our whole family enjoys the box every month and get excited for what’s to come next!

Kids had a blast!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Samantha on June 20, 2024

The boys had a blast trying something new!! The adults did too 😆 just no pics to prove it!

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are glad to hear everyone is enjoying their Yums!

Service is as good as the Yums boxes

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Liana on June 20, 2024

4 of my grandchildren from 9-15 love their boxes!!
I have had occasion to contact the support crew two or three times with questions and have found they not only to answered my questions, but they responded either the same day or a day or two later. Couldn’t be happier. Ariel S. was the last support person to help me out.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for sharing your positive feedback!

Family Fun

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Stephanie on June 11, 2024

My kiddos and family were over and we had a lot of fun eating each snack … It was definitely a fun thing to do together as a family ♥️

Wowza!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kristi on June 11, 2024

Got my Thailand box for the first time and I was impressed with the variety of tastes, textures and spices. My favorite had to actually be the chicken larb seaweed snack–it was delicious and different! Definitely looking forward to the zany snacks of the Brits coming up in June!

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there! We are so glad you enjoyed your Thailand box! Hope you enjoy June’s! It’s delicious!

I buy the boxes for my 10 yo granddaughter. It’s been the best gift I ever got her

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Doane on June 11, 2024

When her Yum box arrives, we try to cook one of the recipes enclose and the open the box and grade the treats.

Love your boxes

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Wendy on June 11, 2024

Like every when get your boxes

Fun Fun Fun!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Schuyler on June 7, 2024

I purchased this subscription for monthly date night at home! So much fun and the snacks are so yummy (pun intended 😋)! I love the activities booklet and stickers!

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we’re glad we were part of your date night! Our yums are the perfect treat!

Customer service is top notch

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Beverly on May 30, 2024

I haven’t heard from my grandkids that I ordered a medium box for, yet…but I’m sure I will when they get the box. My bff told me about this and she was so happy about her box she went up a level to the large size.. I thought this was a super idea for my grandkids that love games and educational games about each country. I’ll leave another review but I had a problem when I ordered and the box was being delivered to me. I emailed the company website and they immediately mailed me back because the wrong shipping address was in my box. It was coming to me and they immediately shipped another box out to grandkids and I’ll get to try the box coming to me! I ordered Greece first!!!

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you and your family enjoyed your subscription and found our customer support helpful. Enjoy your Greece box! It’s delicious!

Thailand Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Stephanie on May 22, 2024

I loved doing these boxes with my family and friends. We enjoyed the Thailand box. So many flavors!!! We love doing together!!!
Thanks Steph

Still waiting on my second box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Maria on May 17, 2024

Where is my box?? I Started this subscription last month. No problems. This month I was charged on the 1st and I still have no box and no tracking number. Thought I would have it for mother’s day, looks like they haven’t even shipped it out. Label created, but never mailed out since the 1st???? Why???? Today is the 11th.. this is very disappointing to say the least. I just send support an email, says I won’t hear back from them for 2 business days. So that means maybe they’ll get back to me on the 14th. Why!?!?! So now it will be in the middle of the month by the time they reach out, which could mean I won’t see a box until the end of the month??? This isn’t the way to do business. I will be canceling my subscription if this happens again next month.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we apologize for the delay in your box delivery and any inconvenience this may have caused. This is not the experience we aim to provide, especially on special occasions like Mother’s Day. Please reach out to our support team at support@universalyums.com.  Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are committed to resolving this promptly.
Thank you for your patience and understanding. Please rest assured that we’re taking steps to ensure this doesn’t happen again in the future.

Disappointed

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Gary on May 17, 2024

Box was damaged and UPS sent it back I never received any communication. I canceled my subscription and requested a refund because I never received my box.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your box was damaged. Our goal is to deliver your box safely with a unique and enjoyable experience in mind each month.
Please reach out to our customer support team at support@universalyums.com to make this right!

 

Magic

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Janine on May 17, 2024

I ordered this box for the first time at Christmas for my son who is on the autism spectrum. He loves foreign countries and he loves food 😂 I think it is the best Christmas present I have ever bought him in 30 years because every month he logs on he knows where that box is coming from, He tracks it and he sits at the door waiting for it to be delivered. He has that Christmas morning excitement.He opens it’s and he tells me all about it. I love yum box. Thank you for helping me connect with him.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your Universal Yums experience. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve our service. We look forward to bringing more delicious treats from around the world to your doorstep!

Pretty good

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kallie on May 17, 2024

Most the sweet snack were Good My husband loved the savory and weirdest thing
-baltics

A little culture mailed right to my door!

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tabitha on May 17, 2024

My husband and I love the Yum Boxes!! We love tasting snacks from other parts of the world and reading about each one as we try it. And you can’t beat the customer service either. I’ve had a few shipping issues in the past and the response back is swift and helpful!

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your Universal Yums experience. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve our service. We look forward to bringing more delicious treats from around the world to your doorstep!

Greece

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sonja on May 17, 2024

First box. Just okay. The Tottis oregano potato chips and Tottis garlic bread chips were okay but not something I would buy again. The lemono pitaki cookie was a bit dry and the baklava was too sweet. Mastic Rose flavoured toffee was okay. The best part was the Frugeli jelly candy … delicious. A bit of a disappointment all round.

Awesome

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by karen on May 13, 2024

It was all good

Ukraine

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Elanea on May 13, 2024

Loved The Ukraine Box. I’m not sure why it has terrible reviews! There were some things I didn’t like but as a family of 7 we tried bites of everything and there were only 2 out of the 12 snacks I tried that I didn’t care for. Loved the experience and absolutely in love with this program. We even listened to the music. Very very cool! We are satisfied.

Ukraine Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Laura on May 13, 2024

I get a minimum amount, as I just started. My daughter had some of it, being a teenager, she checked it out. I am of Ukrainian descent, but basically enjoy the food where I’m from in Canada. Some countries have varied taste. I’ve had rye chips before and don’t look at that as weird. The wasabi snacks didn’t care for, as not into spicy. I look forward to more countries to try out!

Baltics

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Dawn on May 8, 2024

This is so fun! Even my teenager enjoys it with me!!!

Seriously?! UniversalYums is FABULOUS!!!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Stacy on May 8, 2024

THANK YOU UniversalYums for curating these boxes! This has been a wonderful gift for our family and we cannot wait for the next region! Anyone on the edge – this is a great gift – GO FOR IT!!!!

The best part of the month

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Samantha on May 8, 2024

My family LOVES Universal Yum day. The excitement is like Christmas morning once a month. We gather round as a family and first guess what country is coming this month, then dig in to the facts and snacks. As a parent, I can say hands down this is the best subscription we have. Thank you for bringing joy to my family!!

So Amazing!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Alexis on May 8, 2024

We are on the monthly box subscription and it’s awesome! It has become one of the families favorite activities to do together! The snacks are good and it’s been fun to experience different cultures snacks and we have even found a few that we now buy because they are so yummy 🙂 We love Universal Yums and even have purchased it for family and friends!

Family nights

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Autumn on May 8, 2024

I have been using the box for monthly family nights. We all sit down at the table and go snack by snack splitting them up so everyone gets a taste of each thing and giving our own ratings. It’s so fun to see my kids trying new things and developing their own tastes. It has really helped my one picky eater to become much more open minded about food. The yum boxes make trying new things a fun adventure!

We love these!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tim on April 29, 2024

Our Universal Yums delivery is the highlight of our month. The kids LOVE trying new things & it’s a fun family activity to pick what new treat we will try that day. Highly recommend.

Ukraine

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Alison on April 29, 2024

I enjoyed the Ukraine experience for the most part. Only the super sugary treats were no good. I will continue on to my next country.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you liked the box overall. We look forward to hearing what you think of your next box.

Not too bad for my first box.

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by T on April 29, 2024

Spain wasn’t a bad box to start off. I read some reviews and now I’m concerned about any future purchases so I’m not sure if I’ll stick with it. It was an ok start though

Reply from Universal Yums

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your Spain box.  Please keep us updated on your thoughts with future boxes and if there is anything our support team can do to assist you please feel free to reach out.

Yum Yum Box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Debbie on April 29, 2024

This is my first time ordering from you all; however, I am disappointed with my order. I was expecting to receive 10-12 snacks, but I only received 6 of them. Some of the bags were also damaged.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we are sorry that some items from your box may have been missing. Please reach out to our support team at support@universalyums.com to make things right!

SCAMMED

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Caitlin on April 24, 2024

I’ll start off with something good which is the box just being cool overall and learning about other countries. This is only our second box and we decided to pay $11 for expedited shipping (1-3 business days). April 18th it shipped and it should have arrived April 22nd because it was being delivered through USPS, so Saturday is a business day. I email Universal Yum and the lady tells me they are still within the 1-3 business days, because she’s not counting the Saturday. I’ll pretend to be dumb of course just to be nice and give them the benefit of the doubt. Well, today is April 23rd so I call USPS to figure out what’s going on. That’s when I find out Universal Yum charged us the $11 for expedited shipping but DID NOT expedite the package at all, they put it in regular mail delivery which is up to 8 days. I email and the lady then says they’ve processed the refund…. So from the looks of it they knew they did not expedite it from when I first emailed and gave me the whole loop around. I could care less if it’s refunded now, it’s disrespectful that a business meant for learning and fun decides to scam people and then act like they are ‘within the deadline still’. As if, we will take our business else where.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the educational aspect of our boxes. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding expedited shipping. Please reach out to our support team at support@universalyums.com to assist with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your order.

 

Overall satisfied.

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Moriah on April 23, 2024

This is our first month and we got the Baltic box. The snacks weren’t the best, but there were some good ones. But we LOVED the time spent together learning about the countries included and getting to taste some new snacks. Looking forward to next month’s box!

Quality not as good

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lester on April 23, 2024

I’ve gotten a few boxes already and so far my favorite has been France! But the two most recent boxes, Baltics and Ukraine, were not good at all and it seems like there has been a nosedive in quality. I am curious if any sort of taste testing is done before deciding what’s going in a box.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the France box! We’re sorry to hear that the recent boxes didn’t meet your expectations. We do conduct taste testing to curate a diverse selection of snacks from each country. However, we understand that preferences can vary, and we appreciate your input. Your comments will help us as we continue to improve our selections.

Loving these!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Michelle on April 19, 2024

I’m several months into getting these boxes. It’s not all great– everyone has different taste buds and preferences so the snacks vary accordingly– but there’s been something in every box that I really like. I really enjoyed the espresso chocolate bar from Poland, the aioli potato chips and popcorn truffles from France, and almost everything from the Baltics box! The Ukrainian box wasn’t really for me, and I briefly considered pausing my subscription for a while, but this past box was a reminder of how much I enjoy universal yums. Honestly half of the fun (for me) is reading about each country as I try the snacks. Looking forward to next month!

First Box was Awesome!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sarah on April 19, 2024

So fun to try the treats and read the trivia and rate the snacks. Cannot wait for our box next month.

Super yum box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Charlene on April 19, 2024

Our first box was Ukraine and it’s was awful. I didn’t like any of the food from there. But our 2nd box was from the Baltics and it was SO fun for our family to try it. We love pretty much everything we got!!! Our 4 year old had a blast trying everything in the box and was so excited. Such a fun monthly thing for our family.

Reply from Universal Yums

We understand that not all of the boxes are for everyone and we thank you for sticking with us. We are so glad you loved your Baltics State box! We cannot wait for you to try more!

Ukraine Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by LeeAnn on April 19, 2024

This is my first subscription box, and I LOVED it!!! All the snacks were wonderful and I really enjoyed the info booklet and map.

Worst customer service ever

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mandy on April 19, 2024

Don’t sent the same box twice in a row and if you do make it right!

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of receiving the same box twice. Please contact our customer support team at support@universalyums.com to better assist.

Ukraine

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Heather on April 19, 2024

This was our first box and we LOVED it! All were so good by my favorite were the wasabi chips. We can’t wait to try the next box! – Houston, TX, USA

Spain box was tasty

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lindsy on April 18, 2024

I loved my box my daughter liked the majority but I loved the pistachio chews the most.

It’s all the same

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Nicole on April 18, 2024

I got this for my husband for Christmas…. We’ve gotten 5 boxes and they’re all pretty much the same. And none are actually great. Nothing that I’d order more of in any of the boxes.
Disappointed and won’t renew next Christmas!

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the boxes haven’t met your expectations. Our goal is to provide a unique and enjoyable experience with each box. Please reach out to our customer support team at support@universalyums.com to further assist.

Family fun

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Robert on April 18, 2024

We would like to try a few sodas from different places.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for being with us! At this time the drinks are only included in our Super Yum box. If you would like to get them each month you can upgrade right from your account!

Baltic Box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jenna on April 18, 2024

So far I’ve only tried the Baltic box, but it was very fun enjoying the snacks as an activity with family. And it had pretty fast shipping. I enjoyed the pamphlet with trivia that was included as well, and my only complaint is that this box had a lot of chocolate treats. Hoping next month is a little less chocolate oriented, but overall, it’s a nice experience to share.

Baltic box was not good atall.

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tracy on April 18, 2024

Very disappointed at the Baltics box. Definitely not a fan if this one, was a waste of money.

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Baltics box. Thank you so much for giving it a try. We really hope you enjoy the next one!

Baltics

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jennifer on April 18, 2024

Best box thus far!

France was amazing

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tracy on April 17, 2024

Loved the France box. Ordered more of the yums that came in this one.

Very Disappointed

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Carmen on April 17, 2024

My box arrived today and it was not sealed. It had never been sealed. There is no tape anywhere on the box, so this didn’t happen in transit. It was shipped to me, changed hands numerous times, not sealed. I contacted support and was told “as long as the items inside haven’t been opened or punctured, they’re still perfectly safe to enjoy!” Unfortunately, it is entirely possible for something to have been tampered with without being opened or obviously punctured. There is nothing safe about it and no way would I allow my family, or anyone for that matter, to eat food that has been shipped across the county not even taped closed.
I have very much enjoyed these boxes since we started getting them. It’s a great concept and a great time for the family. I have told friends and coworkers about it and encouraged them to subscribe. But I am extremely disappointed in their response to this issue.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we are sorry that you did not have a good experience with Universal Yums. Please reach out to our support team at support@universalyums.com to make things right.

Baltic’s

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sean on April 10, 2024

My wife and I really liked this box! We have had 7 boxes so far and this one rates very high for us! We really love this subscription and it make our date nights that much better!

Ukraine best so far! Need more variety of countries!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Emma on April 10, 2024

We’ve been getting the Yum Yum boxes for around 7 months now and have mostly enjoyed the snacks (some really weird ones but it’s all part of the fun!). Would defo recommend to anyone who loves a snack and trying new foods. The ONLY criticism we have is that we’d like to see more from the rest of the world as so far we’ve only had European snacks!

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your boxes and are even having fun trying the more unique yums! During the winter months we do select to feature mostly European boxes. This is because they tend to feature more chocolate than other parts of the world and we want to avoid those arriving to you melted. We have some wonderful non-European boxes coming up very soon and we cannot wait to hear what you think!

Delicious and great variety!

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Kyrie on April 10, 2024

I got about 17 different snacks in my Baltics because! Super happy with the variety of snacks and the portions which are huge! I’ve subscribed on and off to this subscription to try different countries and I am not disappointed!

Ukraine was terrible!!!

Super Yum Box (Monthly), Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Nadou on April 10, 2024

I have loved all boxes so far but the Ukraine box was terrible, and we didn’t like a single snack in this box. Please do not do this box again. 🙁

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so glad you have loved your boxes so far. We are so sorry to hear that the Ukraine box was not for you, we appreciate you giving it a try, and we do hope you enjoy your next box so much more. Thank you for being wit h us!

France 🇫🇷

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Shannon on April 10, 2024

This was overall so fun and exciting! It was really nice to try a variety of snacks and hear about the history that comes with it! The trivia was super entertaining, and I can’t wait to try our next box with some friends! Would definitely recommend giving this a go! Not a snack was wasted! 😋

Ukraine the great!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Abigail on April 3, 2024

We’ve been receiving a box from different countries for about a year now and the one from Ukraine was a rave hit! Everyone said it was the best one by far! Thank you so much for keeping up with this country even under so much peril.

France box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by brenda on April 3, 2024

Truffles were amazing overall it was good. We had fun trying the different goodies

Love it

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Ryan on April 3, 2024

This is my second year purchasing the subscription boxes. I buy for my nieces and nephews in 2 different parts of the country. Then they FaceTime me, and I get to watch ch them go through their boxes. It’s a time of the month I always look forward to as well as they do. They have never been disappointed with their boxes. I love how it makes it where I can spend time with them. The boxes are priced reasonably, especially for all the time and effort that goes into it. Thank you Unviersal Yums, for bringing my family together.

Ukraine Yum Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mollie on April 3, 2024

This was our first box and it was amazing. I loved the variety we got and it was super fun trying everything with my hubby

The Change

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Samantha on April 3, 2024

I really enjoyed the boxes at first but I got my subscription when it was still including the game and there was a balance of sweet and salty snacks. Once the switch happened of my yum yum box not including the mini game and now all the snacks are sweet/mostly chocolate, I don’t like the boxes anymore since I’m more of a salty gal. My family also doesn’t prefer sweet so now we mostly leave the boxes to give away the snacks to other people so I will continue my yearly subscription but won’t be renewing for this reason. It’s a great concept I think it’s just hard to please all tastes.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our team works very hard to balance salty and sweet in each box. Some months to tend to lean sweet depending on what is popular in the featured country. We have some countries coming up that should have more salty items for you to enjoy and we hope you continue through those!

Ukraine Box Rocks!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sharmian on April 3, 2024

To my great surprise, the Ukraine box is probably my favorite yet. The rolled cookies with baked milk inside are delicious. The thick chocolate covered wafer bar was great. The pear flavored jelly candy in the fruit jellies is sublime. There’s tons more items we haven’t tried yet, but I just have to say one thing: Wasabi chips!!! These things are fantastic, and take the box over the top and out of the ballpark. How do we not have these in America. Soooooo delish!

So-So so far

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Caitlin on April 3, 2024

My first box was France which was amazing and set high expectations. My second box was Ukraine and very disappointing, most of the snacks did not taste good at all! Hopefully next month is better and France wasn’t a spoof.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your Ukraine box as much as you did the France box. Thank you for giving it a try. We do hope you enjoy your next box more!

France Yum Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Robyn on April 3, 2024

My family enjoyed most everything in the box, and it was a fun experience for us to do together, and we enjoyed learning about the snacks and the country!

Ukrainian Box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mari on April 3, 2024

I was super excited for the Ukrainian box as I’m Ukrainian. These snacks are not Ukrainian. Adjika is not Ukrainian, it’s Georgian. Wasabi chips? Really?! We don’t do chilis or wasabi for spice, we do horseradish. Then there was the Sponge cake with Condensed milk. You say in your booklet that Condensed milk is a staple in Ukraine, it isn’t!! It’s a staple in Russia, which is NOT the same thing. I’ve never encountered these snacks in Ukraine. It makes me wonder what other snack boxes of your are inaccurate. A bit of basic research would be greatly appreciated.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Ukrainian box. We are so sorry for any disappointment you had in it. All of the items in the box are directly from Ukraine. While each item may not be the most popular brand in Ukraine the items themselves are common items in the country. Our team does there best to feature popular snacks from each country and sometimes the flavors are not the traditional flavor. When we do feature European countries some of the flavors are common in more than one country as flavors are often shared all around the world.

We will be sure to pass a long this feedback to our team.

Around the world yummies!!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Dustan on April 3, 2024

As a military veteran, I have traveled all over the world. Ive been to most of the states in North America. Ive been to Iraq, and ate and drank foods from all of them.
So, I wanted my daughter to experience snacks from different countries. And, she loves trying new foods. Just like me!
Universal yums is a great, and affordable option for that. We also try different foods from our local area.
She is always asking when “our box” is coming.
I just recently upgraded to the next plan up because she loves it so much.
I think a good idea would be to send snacks from other states from the country customers live in. Reason being, for example, Soft drinks from Virginia aren’t available in California, and vice versa. And, they taste different in different areas of the US.
We will continue to be customers for a long time to come!!!

France Box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Ashley on April 3, 2024

This was our first month and it was so fun. Our toddler LOVED the stickers. My husband and I thought the Raspberry Raspberry Roll Cake was hands down the best. So delicious! We were huge fans of the goat cheese chips but to each their own. Can’t wait to see what next month will be.

France Yum Box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Ashley on March 27, 2024

I receieved my box today and was so very excited. I enjoyed all of my snacks in the bix, it was not one i didnt like! Thankyou Yums!

Fun for the family!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tabitha on March 27, 2024

So far, France is the absolute best and my whole family’s favorite! Ukraine was a poor choice of country with less than appealing snacks. (I mean- out of the entire world?! Was it political? 😐) Overall, we’ve enjoyed trying the variety of snacks and rating them like a game.

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so happy to hear that you loved your France box. In regards to Ukraine, it has always been a country we have featured! We were able to bring it back in rotation this year and it has been in the works for over a year. We were so happy to be able to share it with our customers again, we are so sorry that you didn’t enjoy the Yums in that box as much. We do hope you like next month more. Thank you for being with us.

Ukranian themed box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Daria on March 27, 2024

Most disliked sweets Tsitron and Chewing sweets.
The rest of the box was good: wafer rolls with cream, two items from Polus and also two from Kharkiv Biscuit Factory, YUMmmm. Also I get Bubbled white chocolate, I think it’s most questionable item, because I don’t know anyone who loves it.
Overall, great experience and a reminder from home.
Definitely worth trying, looking forward to try next box.

Great & ugh

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Liz on March 27, 2024

I got February’s box which was fast & delicious. But March was suppose to ship by the 15th, here we are 20th/21st & lots of other people have gotten their box & mine hasn’t even shipped yet. I left once before for this same exact thing. I was a month behind for like 3 months. I’m not doing it again. ESPECIALLY since I prepaid for a year!

Reply from Universal Yums

Hello! We are so very sorry for the delay with shipping of the March box. We did have a delay in the warehouse and most of the boxes went out a few days late. This is not something we ever want to happen but this was not something we could avoid this month. Again, we apologize for the delay. We are back on track for the 15th each month.

1st time customer Ukranian box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mia on March 27, 2024

I thought i give Universal Yums a try. Im Hungarian so i know most European snacks taste good. I got the Ukrainian box. When i opened it a saw 2 of the snacks destroyed. I have to say customer service is 10/10. They immediately answered my email and replaced the 2 lost snacks. As far as variety, not bad at all. Most tasted good. None was bad. A couple ok. Im glad some Ukrainians are now able to restart their business after all whats happened to them. Im looking forward to next month for sure.

Great snacks box from Ukraine!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Marlen on March 20, 2024

It was my first time ordering from Universal Yums.
I’m Ukrainian and I simply missed our snacks so decided to order.
I’m very satisfied with a box. Everything is very fresh!
I like the way it’s packed. Also small guide with explanations what is in the box. And nutrition facts for all products!
I recommended it to all of my coworkers who wanted to try Ukrainian goods.

Thank you for letting me try something I missed so much and can’t have at the moment!

Ukraine super yum box

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Jill on March 20, 2024

This was our first box and we loved the variety. Looking forward to April’s box.
🍫🍬🍪

So-so

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Rachael on March 20, 2024

We got the France box which was great but the Ukraine box was a lot lower quality unfortunately.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your Ukraine box as much. Thank you for giving it a try. Next month’s box is quite different and we hope you enjoy it more!

Absolutely Amazing!!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Star on March 20, 2024

We were so excited to get our first box this month sadly a stray dog ended up getting it before we did, but I just wanted to brag on how absolutely amazing their customer service is! They are sending me a replacement box free of charge because that is not the experience they wanted us to have. I have never had such great service when something like that happens usually you get a I’m sorry we can’t do anything. But they went above and beyond and I can’t wait for our replacement box so we can experience this amazing company!! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone just off of their amazing customer service!! Thank you so much Universal Yums!!

NOT WORTH THE HASSLE!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Amanda on March 20, 2024

Packages never ship or arrive on time. Customer service is horrible/ doesn’t exist! If you have issues and try to contact them, they will only send you automated messages. Boxes say they will ship BY the 15th of the month; however, this is not true. They will take their money on the correct date though! TRY A DIFFERENT SNACK BOX SUBSCRIPTION!

Reply from Universal Yums

Loving U Yums so far!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sheila on March 13, 2024

Our first box was Poland and we LOVED it. There was plenty in the Super Yums box for our large family that includes Grands! We did Not Love France, which greatly surprised us, because doesn’t France just sound yummy? The guys did not enjoy the chips and the grandkids shook their heads no to the sweets, especially the truffles! Lol it did give us the experience though, and even trying treats that were gross (to us) was very fun, and Much laughter ensued! We are looking forward to Ukraine, and the coming months of our monthly subscription to the Super Yums box. Oh! I must mention that the little pamphlet is a great hit, and the ratings chart too. It’s much more fun than just eating a snack. I think that’s why we were not upset with France not having much we enjoyed. It was fun arguing and discussing the merits of each treat. I was honestly shocked that they did not love the mustard chips though. I even saved them aside, for when the guys had sandwiches during a football game, and they tossed them aside and said they were gross! Looking forward to Ukraine arriving in a couple of weeks!

Never recieved a box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kirsten on March 13, 2024

I am subscribed to the largest option monthly. It shipped the very next day.. the package on there end says lost my end says sitting at post office after it was said to be damaged and returned but continued on anyways amd sits pending approval somewhere so they (UY) gladly offered a replacement. Thank you for that. The replacment is now im not sure where and ive already paid for my next box not even having recieved my first box… im 2 payments in now which isnt cheap and no box of yum that im told id get. The subscription is mostly likely being canceled and ill check out another company. This start isnt really worth continuing. As for snack i have no review i havent gotten any. The 3 start is for the fast communication and replacment. But honestly id say a 1 or 2 is more fitting on my experience.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve encountered with your recent order. Your situation does not meet our usual standards of service, and we understand your disappointment. We’re actively working to resolve this issue and ensure you receive your replacement package promptly.  If there’s anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at support@universalyums.com.

Good but not great

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kim on March 13, 2024

I paid for the largest box so my family could all try it. There is a card to enter your opinion of certain treats. We did not get many of the treats on the card. When I contacted Customer Service they never replied. I got the Polish and the Valentines boxes. I liked the Valentines box but was really disappointed in the Polish box. We mainly received potato chips and they were crushed. I canceled my subscription, it’s too bad because this is a great idea. Get rid of the many potato chips and stick to the contents that are supposed to be there. 51.00 is a lot for sample sized chips and a very small bag of candy.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Our support team did receive two emails from you recently and they did respond to both. Neither of them mentioned that your box was missing items. We have asked them to follow up with you so that they can make this right, as we do not want you missing out on items you paid for!

Great variety of snacks

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Joe on March 6, 2024

I love universal yums and will continue to order from them all the time until I run out of money , I’m super excited to share my snacks with my co workers and family and enjoy the variety and games in the box !

Great and lots of fun!

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Michelle on March 6, 2024

I originally received this as a gift and have extended my subscription because I enjoyed it so much. I have since given it as a gift to my sister who also enjoys it. The grandkids love it!

Great monthly tradition

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kaitlin on March 6, 2024

I originally got this for our wedding anniversary for modern gift “candy”. And we have kept on it for 6 months! We love how each month is a new country and full of surprises. We love learning about the culture and food and always look forward to our next box.

Still on the fence

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kayla on March 6, 2024

Our first box came in December. The box had open items and broken items. They re sent the same box so we didn’t get to try a new country in January. Then for February we got France. Again we had items that were already opened, which was super weird and I’m super hesitant to try something that’s been previously opened. The items we were able to try were better this time around.

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your box arrived opened/damaged. Our goal is to deliver your box safely with a unique and enjoyable experience in mind each month.
Please reach out to our customer support team at support@universalyums.com to make this right!

MsDisney

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tracy on March 6, 2024

Love this experience with my homeschool!

Unique idea but could use some revision

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Nicole on March 6, 2024

I’ve been a subscriber for about 6 months. There are some delightful items that truly represent their respective countries. But it’s heavily skewed towards sweets rather than savory. And there is no way to customize your box so there are usually 1-2 items per box that I either give away or throw away due to allergies or personal preferences. I purchased one year but I’m not sure if I’ll extend beyond that.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hello! Thank you for being with us a providing this feedback. Our team works hard to balance the sweet and savory items in each box. For some countries sweets are more popular, so those boxes do tend to sway towards sweet. We do understand where you are coming from though and we will make sure to pass this along to the team in charge of selecting the items for the boxes. Thanks again for being with us and taking the time to share your thoughts!

Super Yummy

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jesse on March 6, 2024

We just received an opened our first Box last night, from Poland! I gave this subscription to my husband as a Valentines gift, we were so impressed by everything we have tried so far, this is probably one of the best gifts I could’ve gotten him!! Everything is fresh, tastes great! Nothing is expired, melted or squished. We are so excited we have something to look forward to each month!

2nd Box received

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by kay on March 6, 2024

The box was great! My only problem was we got the box from France, but it had Belgium snacks in it.

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so happy to hear that you loved your France box! Some of the items do say they were made in Belgium but we can assure you that they are all products of France. Some of the manufacturers we partner with have warehouses in Belgium as well as France,  to produce their products so the packages just note that.

2nd box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Angie on February 28, 2024

My first box South Korea was awesome. My second box France was so-so. It was mostly sweets. My chocolate truffles were melted and stuck to the package. I wouldn’t choose the France box again if I had a choice.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hello! Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are so sorry to hear that the chocolate items in your France box arrived melted. Please reach out to our customer support team when you can and they can assist you with this.

Customer service was very good

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kim on February 21, 2024

I ordered my first box but it said it was delivered and when I went to check my mailbox, it wasn’t there. I messaged CS immediately and they answered within 10 minutes and had another box set to ship to me in another 10 minutes. I got my second first box and was very happy!! Thank you, and I hope whoever “stole” my first box was happy with it too.

Look forward every month

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Rebecca on February 21, 2024

We have loved our Yum boxes and eagerly await them every month. We love food and we love to travel and this is a fun way to have a little bit of both every month. We wait for each other to try each snack and enjoy our different ratings of each one.

1st box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jared on February 21, 2024

Just tried my first box. From France. I thought it was great. I enjoyed trying all the snacks and nothing was stale or expired. Excited for the next box. Hope they are all good quality.

France

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Davina on February 21, 2024

The box we got was from France it was good I can’t wait to see where are other box is coming from

We love these boxes –

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Bobbi on February 21, 2024

our family of 4 (kids are 16 and 4) look forward to these boxes every month – we sit down together, put music on and explore the goodness in each box. We love the trivia questions and the little lessons with each snack ..

Welcome to France

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Klarissa on February 21, 2024

I thought it was cool trying these new snacks I can’t wait for next months ! I like how unique it was some things never heard of before I don’t with my friends to experience new things 💛

Fun for all ages!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jayme on February 21, 2024

The whole family loved our first box, Spain! Those spicy Mango’s were crazy good. Can’t wait for the next box!

Irresponsible company! Will not refund a cancelation.

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Gabrielle on February 21, 2024

I bought a 3 month subscription as a gift for my son. I changed my mind IMMEDIATELY after submitting my banking info, and decided I should have gotten a different size box. There was no way to change it after finalizing it, so I canceled the subscription IMMEDIATELY and submitted a new order. I fully expected an immediate cancelation would be honored. Nope. I was charged and customer service (reachable by email only) said there’s nothing they could do. As far as I’m concerned that’s terrible customer service. Never again. Will cancel this after the 3 months.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Once an order is placed, it will still process even if the subscription is canceled. For any issues with your order, please reach out to our customer support team at support@universalyums.com. We’re here to make things right!

3 boxes

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tina on February 21, 2024

After 3 boxes it was clear that 98 % of the chocolate was dark chocolate. I was giving away half my box so it wasn’t worth it. You should have an option to let customers somewhat customize ( for example dark chocolate or milk chocolate)

Reply from Universal Yums

Thank you for giving the boxes a try and for your feedback!

False advertisements shorted product in box.

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Andrew on February 21, 2024

Paid for first time, chose France, and just received my yum yum box: advertises 10-12 but 8 snacks and 1 of their own. What a rip off as this is false advertising. This is my first and last one. Already canceled my subscription. 8 items + 1 and this bag from them states, “Inside you’ll find the most extraordinary mysterious and incredible delicious teeny Yums in the world.” That is nothing associated with France nor is it anything I know I can tell past expiration that they are trying to unload as a “special gift.” As stated in their site: “Products will contain at least the quantity of snacks guaranteed in the product listing. A snack is defined as an individually wrapped piece of food of any weight or volume. Due to the varying nature of the products, there is no guarantee that a particular product will be included in a given box, regardless of the products displayed in the listed image.” Universal Yums I’m glad I didn’t buy a year subscription and only month to month so I only wasted money on one month. Feel bad for everyone else you have ripped off. Be cautious people you cannot be refunded on items you already purchased including a yearly subscription of being shorted items.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry for any confusion you may have experienced with your order. All of the products in each of our boxes are sourced directly from the featured country, including the smaller candies in the Yum Bag. Each different type of candy in the Yum bag counts toward the total number of items in the box. If you are missing any item that is listed in the booklet, please contact our customer support team at support@universalyums.com for assistance.

Awesome Couple Activity

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Shelly on February 21, 2024

I bought the subscription as a birthday gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it, and I love being a part of his joy. Every month when we receive our box we try everything together. We love the music and trivia that come with the awesome snacks. I’d like to give a special mention to this year’s February box from France. By far it is the best one yet. My husband and I love doing this together, we encourage everyone we know to try it out!

Charged for subscription when I ordered a one time box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sara on February 21, 2024

I ordered a one time holiday box and was signed up without my consent for a subscription. They billed me for the next month and are refusing to refund the money.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we apologize for any confusion regarding your subscription order. Our checkout page provides subscription details when placing an order, but we understand oversights can happen. Please email us at support@universalyums.com with your order details so we can assist and make things right!

Unable to Cancel!

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Kelly on February 21, 2024

Beware if you want to cancel, they still take money out of your account!!! Was billed for a whole year’s subscription and when they finally acknowledged that I canceled, I had to pay fir another crummy year of this junk.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, we apologize for any frustration caused by the billing issue. We aim to provide a seamless cancellation process and are sorry to hear about your experience.
Please reach out to us at support@universalyums.com with your account details, and we’ll investigate this matter immediately to find a resolution.

So fun

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Ariel on February 15, 2024

We got our first box today and it was a lot of fun especially for the kiddos adults enjoyed it to the different flavors and tastes were awesome!

Awesome

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Stephen on February 15, 2024

This is exactly what I have been looking for just got my first box and it was France and it was amazing!! Some very interesting flavors but really fun

Love it!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Aleksandrya on February 15, 2024

I ordered my first box and got it so fast! It came an extra three days early and I was beyond excited. I loved the emails I got leading up to my box getting here, it feed my excitement. I can not wait for my future boxes!

Fantastic box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Brandon on February 15, 2024

I got the France box and it was the GREATEST thing ever. I like how you get a small book about the snacks and about where they came from. My favorite snack is the gralic chips.

First time buyer!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Daria on February 15, 2024

My niece introduced me to Universal Yums with her box from Poland. I just received my first box, from France! I have to say, everything in the box is fresh, very yummy and a different from the norm of the grocery store. So glad I ordered!

Fun concept

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jolie on February 15, 2024

Great idea but lacks follow through. Received the first box as expected. Every other box said it was delivered but not received. Cancelled subscription because of this. Hopefully the delivery part gets figured out for others because it’s a really cool idea.

Reply from Universal Yums

We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive your box. We see you reached out to our support team for assistance with this and were offered a replacement. Our team is waiting to hear back from you about which box you would like to receive. Please let them know and they can work to get your replacement sent!

Family Fun

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tracie on February 15, 2024

My partner, his two daughters (11 and 14) myself, and if any of their older brothers or friends are over, they join in too, and we all have so much fun with these boxes. The girls insist we all try each item, at the same time, and take the first bite on the count of 3. Some of the snacks that sound like they would be awful, are surprisingly delicious and others that you’d think would be tasty are weird. It’s fun to watch everyone’s faces as we try to decide if we like egg flavored popcorn or some other odd (to us) flavored treat. It’s a good source of family time and we all get excited when there is a new box on the porch. Some items are big hits others are crazy misses. But the whole process of the box is just a lot of fun. If you’re on the fence… give it a try for a couple of months. It’s worth it!

Fun and a great idea

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Richard on February 6, 2024

This is super fun to do as a family. I see some reviews of people complaining about not liking some of the food they received. remember these are snacks from around the world that they enjoy in thier home land not yours so yes I would imagine you might not enjoy some things. With that being said keep an open mind and try new things and keep it fun 🙂

Great fun for my homeschool family!

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Christine on February 6, 2024

This is such a novel idea! The snacks are usually very easy to divide between our large family and the emails come with movie ideas and recipes!!
I homeschool and this is perfect for us to explore a different country every month. We even use the recipes to get an even better feel of the country!
Thank you for providing this experience!

LOVE

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Hannah on February 6, 2024

Date night was non existent for my husband and myself. With two kids and full time jobs, we are so busy. I got this box so we could have a new experience after the kids were asleep and it was the best. Now we can have a special night once, a month, to travel all over the world. I highly recommend this if you need a date night idea, or just want to explore treats from other cultures. We love it!

Great for family time

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Amber on February 6, 2024

We’ve been doing this for about 6 months now. My boys are 14 and 18 and they love when it’s time to open the box. We just had extended family over for a birthday party and we waited til th esparto to open the box since there’s so much to share. They loved it too and are now going to come over once a month to enjoy the box with us. I will always recommend this!

First box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Christa on February 6, 2024

This is a fun thing to do. I picked Poland for my first box. I would give the lemon cookies 5 stars and the salt and butter potato chips 1 star. I guess it’s all about what is familiar to you.

Yum yum box!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Haley on February 6, 2024

Definitely a family fun experience!

Time to say goodbye

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Susan on February 6, 2024

We have LOVED the monthly subscription from Universal Yums for almost four years. We started the tradition of opening the box together in 2020 as a family and recording our reactions to each item- a fun family night when the world was shut down. We continued through the next 4 years upgrading our subscription and giving it as gifts.

We noticed in the third year that we were revisiting the same countries as the first two years with few additions of snacks. That equates to half of the 42 boxes we’ve bought being repeats. We loved Yum Box so much we held out in hopes that a new year would mean a new lineup.

Alas, the first two boxes of the year had us revisiting Scandinavia for the third time and Poland for the second. We hate to say goodbye, but can’t justify the cost any longer when the boxes are regurgitations of years past. If we hear of new countries being introduced we will be running back to Universal Yums to resubscribe.

So fun

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Meghan on February 6, 2024

My boyfriend and I got this to see what it’s about and we love it! The snacks were sooo yummy and it was so fun to learn about Poland. We can’t wait for next month!

Family Fun

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mari on February 6, 2024

A great experience to bring the family together! All my kids enjoyed the tasting/rating of the treats even my son that is super picky!

We love it!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Marisa on February 6, 2024

I stumbled across Universal Yums on accident, and I’m so glad I did! We subscribed to the Super Yums box, and enjoyed our first box from Poland very much! We’re looking forward to getting a new surprise box each month 😀

Poland Box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lynnette on February 6, 2024

Awful representation of Poland

1st try-South Korea

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Becky on February 6, 2024

Me and my daughter decided to give this a try. We did South Korea for our first box and although we didn’t enjoy every snack (that has nothing to do with this company, it’s DIFFERENT cultural food which is the purpose of trying) it was great! Shipping, delivery, cute games and score card. Will definitely continue!

it’s ok

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by debra on February 6, 2024

it’s cute and fun but I think I was missing an item or 2. this is our first box so I’m not quite sure

So far so good

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Stacey on February 6, 2024

I got the subscription just to try something new and it has morphed into an adventure with my little godneice. I think she is more excited about reviewing snacks than I am! Part of the exploration is doing the puzzles and trivia. So far so good!!

First box South Korea

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Chelsea on February 6, 2024

Absolutely loved getting our first box. Family of 7 and this was our new family monthly activity to sit and do together and grade the snacks. Our family had so much fun and the kids were so excited to try something new. Can’t wait for next months box to see what new interesting snacks are out there.

No variety

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jeanelle on February 6, 2024

I have received 5 months of yums so far and they’re all from neighboring countries…. Czech Republic, Germany, Scandinavia, Poland….. like how about the rest of the world?!?! I’m dying to get a box from somewhere in Asia, maybe even South America. I am very bored and dissatisfied with the countries I received. I really love the idea and concept but if I don’t get a country from a different part of the world next month, I’ll end my subscription.

A very neat gift idea!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Whitney on January 19, 2024

All my daughter wanted for Christmas was a guitar but I wanted to get something extra. I decided to give her the UY box for a whole year. She loves it and is excited to get a new box each month! So far, only one snack she did not like at all so overall, great value and she gets to learn about different countries at the same time.

Horrible box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Beth on January 19, 2024

Our first box, Scandinavia was great but we just received Poland and it is terrible. We didn’t like anything that was in the box. We don’t want to cancel but if we get another box this bad it will be our last.

Reply from Universal Yums

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the Scandinavia box and sorry to hear you weren’t a fan of the Poland box.  We’re excited about next month’s box and hope you enjoy it!

Poland

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Christy on January 19, 2024

Best Choc Marshmallow bar ever.

Fun family activity!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lacey on January 19, 2024

We just received our first box. Our kids loved this and my husband and I turned into kids ourselves. We all sat around the table and enjoyed each little treat. After we upgraded to the super yum so we could have a drink as well😁 Awesome idea for kids and adults. Looking forward to cooking dishes from each country to go with our snacks. Thank you! Amazing company!

Christmas Around the World

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Whitney on January 19, 2024

Even though we didn’t like some of the snacks, the experience is so fun! The Christmas Around the World was such a blast for our family at Christmas gathering. Our favorite were the Mocktails and our least favorite was the truffle chips.

South Korea

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Ashley on January 19, 2024

I absolutely loved this box! It was a great and fun variety of snacks! My kids were so excited to try everything and the literature and stickers made it even more fun! I would love to be able to buy an extra box sooner than my next month’s shipment, but I can’t find that as an option. I love this subscription, wish I hadn’t waited so long to sign up!

Yum yum holiday box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jessica on January 5, 2024

My family thoroughly enjoyed trying different snacks from different countries. Opening and tasting the many treats from this subscription box was a great family experience and opened the door to fun conversations and learning. So happy we decided to try this!

Best Christmas Gift Ever!!

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Emersyn on January 3, 2024

Two of our family’s favorite things to do are experiencing new things (especially foods) and traveling/learning about new places, so when I stumbled upon this I knew it would be a Christmas hit! The snacks were so fun and yummy, but I was truly blown away by the care and excellence put into everything we received! From the branding & packaging to the product selection to the trivia and humor written in the copy, I couldn’t have been more excited to share this with my family! This is something we will definitely continue as a whimsical monthly family tradition! Thanks SO much Universal Yums!!

Stale

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Alexis on January 3, 2024

The majority of items I received for 3 consecutive months were stale. If more care was put into packaging then items wouldn’t be deflated, broken and lacking quality.

This concern was brought the the attention of customer service who put me through the standard runaround and were borderline rude.

Customers and quality do not come first at this company and I will be switching back to snack crate.

Loved variety

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Lorielle on December 22, 2023

Good variety and assortment in first box we received. Looking forward to this throughout the year.

Best idea ever

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Melanie on December 22, 2023

I loved my first box. Everything was so delicious. I can’t wait to try my holiday box.

Content/Themes: A+, Variety of Snacks: B-, Shipping: D

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Liza on December 22, 2023

I have been an annual subscriber since last year for my kids and a gift subscription for my sister’s kids. We schedule a video chat and we enjoy going through the boxes together and ranking the items!

First the great: the materials provided regarding information for each country/box theme is excellent. Whoever puts these together is the reason this stands out from other snack boxes. They are funny and informative.

The ok- the snacks and variety. I realize it is probably difficult for a number of reasons for certain types of snacks not to work in this context. But there are a lot of chips/crisps and gummies. So I’m not sure how accurate a true representation of top popular snacks for a given country.

The poor. I deal with a lot of shipping for work, so hey- stuff happens in the mail. However in the past year between my kids subscription and the gift subscription for my sisters kids (24 boxes total)- 4 have gone missing in shipping. Which means sometimes the box we were supposed to receive is sold out by the time they ship us an alternative. Additionally the shipping times are very inconsistent. Sometimes my sister and I will receive our boxes 2 or 3 weeks apart. And since we do this as a monthly cousins video play date it is hard to schedule (case in point- she received their Holiday Box early last week- a week and a half later, ours hasn’t even shipped yet).

I signed up for another year, but these frustrations make it a bit difficult to justify the cost.

Holidays around the world…

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Jennifer on December 22, 2023

We loved the Plum Cake and the Mocktail Bonbons!
The Egg Yolk popcorn was weird and we were not very fond of the Raspberry Macaron Truffles.

Awesome Everything!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Jadon on November 29, 2023

Everything from the snacks to the extras and even the customer service are exceptional. Recommending to all of my family and friends 😁

Scandinavia

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Selena on November 29, 2023

So this is my second time getting a box and the first wasn’t that good but this one I absolutely love some of the things that is in there the only thing I disliked was the dill pickle chips and the popcorn…. My complete favorite would have to be the skull gummies and second the chocolate cookie dough balls… it was a great experience thank you.

Germany

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kristine on November 29, 2023

I did not care for the items. My second box just shipped. I will decide after I receive this if I’ll cancel or not.

Super Helpful Customer Service

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Alyssa on November 27, 2023

I have recently purchased a box from this company, and when it arrived, the box was damaged and one of the chip bags was ripped open. I went to email the customer support, and they got back to be super quick, within a couple hours. They offered to completely replace the chip bag, and apologized for the damaged conditions of my box. I appreciate how absolutely helpful their support team is 🙂

🤙🏽👍🏽👌🏽

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Caleb on November 27, 2023

👌🏽👍🏽🤙🏽

So much fun!

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Josephine on November 26, 2023

We are family with 6 autistic sons and they love getting this box in the mail each month and trying the new foods! Having picky eaters means new foods can be intimidating but having this practice every month and talking about the country (as well as listening to music from there!) helps to lessen that anxiety. Thanks so much!

Super Yum Box

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Emmalie on November 26, 2023

This is my first box and i chose Greece! Very good, one of my coworkers actually ordered a bunch of the oregano potatoes chips and blames me for her new craving because she is pregnant. I highly recommend!!

Family Time

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Georgana on November 26, 2023

So happy I came across this! Is a great time spent with family exploring. Never know what to expect next, but always exciting. Thanks again! Looking forward to our next country 😀

Not willing to take care of repeat customers

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Tabatha on November 26, 2023

I order this gift box 12 month subscription each year as a gift for my son for Christmas, I ordered the box in mid November not knowing they would release a Black Friday deal which they were unwilling to honor only two weeks later after spamming me with the emails if the deal for a week straight. I asked if I could cancel and they refused to do a cancellation. Won’t be using this company going forward I will be looking into other options.

Reply from Universal Yums

Sorry you had a bad support experience! Based on your feedback and other customers, we updated our policy this year. For any purchase made less than 7 days before a sale, we will honor the sale price retroactively upon request.

Our support team has offered to refund your purchase or honor the promotion.

Great concept, disappointing flavors

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Victoria on November 23, 2023

We love the concept of snacks from around the world! Each box includes a variety of sweet and savory items. We generally like trying new things and enjoy unique flavors, but honestly, we were usually very disappointed by the snacks. Not sure if this is reflective of the particular countries or of UY’s selections. Our favorite thing about getting the box each month was reading the pamphlet of cultural information/trivia! We also liked the toys/games, but UY just announced that those won’t be included anymore. (We are a family of 4 with kids ages 9 and 13, and we are at the end of a year’s subscription to the Yum Yum Box.)

Awful

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lauren on November 12, 2023

Nothing exciting at all. Waste of money.

Reply from Universal Yums

So sorry to hear you did not like your Germany or Scandinavia boxes! We do our best to find interesting flavors and fun snacks. If you have any specific feedback to share please reach out to our support team.

So far it’s Meh

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Shaney on November 9, 2023

First thing we tried was stale. One candy seemed old via its texture. The other thing we tried was okay. Still have 7 more items to try and will update accordingly.

Great family experience!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mari on November 1, 2023

We look forward to trying all the new flavors from around the world and doing the fun trivia as a family at the end!

Germany

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by robbin on November 1, 2023

Those Ketchup potato sticks were stale and dry and just horrible! I felt like this box I was ripped off, nothing tasted fresh!

Germany

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kraud on November 1, 2023

I loved the milk and honey candy and the lemon wafers.

Greece

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Christine on October 19, 2023

Loved almost everything…We had a hard time with the mastic rose toffee. Only thing in the box that we didn’t like. We loved the oregano chips and the baklava the best. However, I brought the toffee to school for my students. Out of 20, 6 loved the toffee, 4 thought it was ok, and 8 didn’t like it. They also tried the pomegranate jelly candy. Only 1 did not like it. They all said it was better than the toffee!! lol They can’t wait to try something from Germany. 🙂

Most of the snacks are pretty much the same

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Mandy on October 19, 2023

I honestly only liked one item total out of 4 boxes. Most of the snacks are extremely similar. How many ketchup flavored chips do I need? Not enough variety and not the greatest quality. Very, very disappointed. I will be canceling after next month’s box.

Addicted!!!!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Janell on October 19, 2023

My kids and I love getting our monthly boxes!!! There so much fun!!!

Yum

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Nadine on October 9, 2023

Once a month I get with my Niece, daughter-n-love & my sons gfriend. I started ordering this box for us to try together. It is so fun. We have only tried 2 boxes so far and can’t wait to receive our box from Germany this month. I sure hope the famous hippos are in there. We don’t open it until we are all together. I hope we continue to love them.

My order from Indonesia

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sharita on October 4, 2023

I absolutely loved my first box from Indonesia my favorite thing was the portion size it was very well portioned except for the snacks I love the most of course there’s never enough of that. Though I was very surprised at the portion size was enough I also liked the different flavors different varieties and I also love the best part of the trivia questions and answers and learning what each snack is made with. I’ve tried other companies that put snacks in a box but it doesn’t tell you or give you a description of where the country is from or what type of food you’re exactly eating. Universal Yum‘s do all of that he explains everything and let you know what you’re eating and that’s one of the most important parts of ordering from universal yum! I’m most definitely would highly recommend this to friends and family you can’t go wrong with trying other countries foods. I know I will order again.

So fun

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sarah on October 4, 2023

My two boys and I have been enjoying the yumm box for a few years now! We look forward to every month! We always eat the savory snacks first and end with the sweet! I do have to say there have been a few snacks we haven’t enjoyed but that’s the part of the fun! We like reading the info booklet as well!!

Fun for the family

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Maria on September 28, 2023

We love the Yum boxes and look forward to them every month! My kids grab the globe and we find the country. We eat the snacks and learn about the country with the included brochure. Not only is it a fun family activity every month but my kids have become more adventurous in trying new foods. Win-Win

Pretty decent box

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by James on September 28, 2023

I liked a lot of the snacks and appropriated the mix of sweet and salty snacks. I also loved that they included the soup mix.

Fun surprise

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Lindsay on September 28, 2023

This is a fun activity our family does together every month. My kids are older teens and they still look forward to doing the snack box together. We have enjoyed most snacks but it’s mostly about the time together that we love

Love Universal Yums, but not the recent changes

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Robin on September 28, 2023

I love and look forward to my monthly box, but I’m not happy with a few changes I’ve seen in 2023. I don’t want non-food items. I subscribe to a snack box, and non-food extras (games, flash cards) will probably end up in my trash. Also, for me, the box is meant to be a treat – for the last few months, there has been an item in each box requiring preparation. I cook a lot, so I’m just not interested in more work. These items are also not what I’d consider a snack either (soup mix, for example?). I still love the snacks, but I’m not liking the recent changes.

We’re In It For the YUMS

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Administrative on September 28, 2023

We love receiving our monthly Super Yum Box and have been customers since December 2020. We share with family and friends often and it’s always a hit. Our only “meh” is the recent addition of non-food items. These items do not ever get utilized by our teenagers. We wish we could opt out, as it seems like a waste of money and resources. We would much rather prefer an option to receive a food-only box, considering that is what we signed up for initially.

Incredible fun

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Tonya on September 28, 2023

My husband and I are long-time subscribers of Universal Yums and we love it! The anticipation every month brings us so much joy and I love sharing new snacks. We have found a few that we so addictive, we order from the Universal Yums store just to keep them stocked. The Super Yum box is a great value and makes a wonderful gift.

Really fun monthly surprise, but I wish I could customize my taste profile

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Rease on September 28, 2023

I love exploring the monthly snacks, but I prefer salty snacks to sweets. Often, I get boxes that are 70% sweets so I end up wasting some snacks. It’d be great to be able to set a preference to have more salty snacks in the mix.

A fun way to explore the world!

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Emily on September 28, 2023

We love this subscription! It’s been a fun monthly date night for my husband and I. We love to travel but don’t get to as often as we would like to with little kids so this is a good way to learn about other countries and taste their snacks!

Best Monthly Date Night In!

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Camille on September 28, 2023

My partner and I love our monthly Super Yum Box! It’s so fun to sit down and go through our box together as a monthly date night tradition. We always have plenty to share (no fighting over treats), a diverse array of food (no all sugar or all salt boxes), and always learn or eat something new (we rarely see a repeat). We’ve been loving the little bonus activities and items. They’re fun without bringing too much clutter to our house. Our annual subscription is about to renew and we can’t wait for another year of international snacks!

Excellent subscription

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Steve on September 28, 2023

I loved everything about the box. The snacks are good. It’s so much fun trying the snacks from different countries. I look forward to see what comes every month.

Fun, but not very inclusive for vegetarians

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by April on September 26, 2023

The yum box is always a fun delivery to receive and an exciting food adventure to experience for an at-home date night, but dietary restrictions are not taken into consideration when you sign up for the yum box subscription. As a vegetarian, I always find a few things to try, sometimes even the whole box if the country the box is focusing on is big on vegetarian cuisine. However, in almost every box, there is something I cannot try since gelatin and meat products seem to be in a lot of the snacks chosen. If you’re sharing the box with others who have no dietary restrictions, you’ll really enjoy the full experience every month. For my fellow vegetarians out there, come into it knowing you likely won’t be able to try everything… sometimes even 50% of the box.

A Family Affair

Yum Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Iasha on September 26, 2023

My kids love seeing that blue and white box in the mail. I always make them wait until the weekend so the four of us (Mom, Dad, kids) can open it together. We have a system: My eldest daughter, 9, reads aloud (and sometimes sings!) about the snack from the booklet, my other daughter, 6, finds the snack, I record their ratings on the chart and their dad just eats and critiques. After the snacks are done, I give them the trivia questions from the booklet and put the rating card and stickers in my planner. Yes, it’s an event. I love that it’s a fun way to learn about different countries. Plus, there is always a snack we love.
I wish there was an economical way to purchase several boxes for a school club. I teach middle school and it would be fun to create a club about countries around the world and have the snacks once a month.

Super Yum Box

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Elaine on September 26, 2023

Our family loves Universal Yum annual subscription. Boxes are always delivered on time and intact. We love the variety of snacks included!!

I’m sold!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Amanda on September 26, 2023

I got high one night and signed up for a subscription. I immediately canceled the next day, but since I already placed the order I would get one box. Which I thought was fine. When the box came I opened it with my husband and kids, and I’m was amazed! There was a lot of snacks in the box and there was an excellent select of both sweet and savory items. We all enjoyed the box and talking about the country of origin. I’m sold, it’s a great product and we plan on resubscribing.

3 Year Subscriber

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Donna on September 26, 2023

For the last 3 years I’ve purchased a monthly Yum box for each of my 3 granddaughters (10, 12 & 14). It is still a highlight of the month for the three sisters! I’m sure when I ask them this year if they want them again, I’ll get a resounding YES!

Great gift!

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Amy on September 26, 2023

I send these to my college-attending daughters, and they love getting a little “present of snacks” each month! I recommend (although I have never actually received a yum box myself).

Best gift ever!

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Kathleen on September 26, 2023

My nine year old twin grandchildren absolutely love this gift! They look forward to their monthly goodies and learn about the country they come from! My daughter said it’s the best gift to give someone! I did the yearly subscription and when it’s up I will definitely be renewing it! Don’t miss out on putting smiles on your grandkids faces when they get there box with their name on it and know it something especially for them! Since they live out of state this is my way of letting them know Nana is thinking of them!

Fun trivia and tasty snacks

Yum Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by James on September 22, 2023

I’ve enjoyed this subscription immensely! I share it with my family, and it’s always a good time, even when some of the snacks aren’t to our tastes.

A great family Christmas gift

Super Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Tyler on September 18, 2023

We got the subscription as a Christmas gift for our family to share. Each month we get a little surprise box of snacks that we all share together. Now with the inclusion of a drink and lately a toy/activity it’s even more fun. This month’s box, Czech, came with a 3D castle to build while snacking. My 5 year old loved this activity, that and the big bag of monster munch. It really has been one of the best Christmas gifts we have gotten for the family.

So much fun!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Megan on September 18, 2023

I’ve been subscribing for 5 years and I always look forward to it every month. There is always something new to try and something new to learn. Many pleasant surprises have been found in these boxes; some snacks I was skeptical to try and I ended up loving them. The weirder the better! It’s the highlight of my month!

A great monthly treat

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Heather on September 18, 2023

This is my favorite subscription service that I’ve tried. I look forward to seeing what country will be featured each week and almost always love the snacks. The information about each country and the stickers and activities are a fun bonus.

Our family time!

Super Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by Sarah on September 18, 2023

We love getting our box in the mail, we use it as an activity we can do together as a family! My son 13, and daughter 9, love the trivia and learning about other countries as well as tasting yummy new foods! We have been subscribed for about 4 years now and we are loving the new additions such as the games and the seasonings/mixes to enjoy together!

First box

Yum Box (Monthly)

Reviewed by betty on September 18, 2023

Some were good some not so good

Fun experience each month!

Yum Box (Annual)

Reviewed by Devin on August 25, 2023

We’ve been subscribed for over two years and look forward to the box each month. The booklet with facts and information about the country is great and we love trying new and unique snacks.